You are here: Home / Benchmarking: Bronze Label of the European Cluster Excellence Initiative (ECEI)

Benchmarking: Bronze Label of the European Cluster Excellence Initiative (ECEI)

Cluster management organizations that are benchmarked demonstrate their interest in striving for excellence. For being benchmarking under the ESCA benchmarking approach by one of the ESCA experts cluster management organizations are awarded with the Bronze Label of the European Cluster Excellence Initiative (ECEI).

Bronze_Label_2014

This database provides an overview of the clusters that have been benchmarked since November 2010.

Each cluster was analyzed based on an interview of the cluster manager conducted by an impartial ESCA benchmarking expert. The interview covers 36 indicators with regard to the structure of the cluster, the cluster management and the governance of the cluster, financing of the cluster management, services provided by the cluster management, contacts and interaction within the cluster and achievements and recognition of the cluster.

Results are presented by an individual report to the cluster management and include also recommendations for further improvement in line with the requirements of the cluster quality label that is currently developed by the European Cluster Excellence Initiative.

Finland

Finland

« Back to overview

Name Comparative portfolio www Label valid until
Arctic Design Cluster Creative industries http://luotsi.lappi.fi/arctic-design 2018/04/19
Arctic Development Environments Energy and environment http://luotsi.lappi.fi/arctic-development-environments 2018/04/19
Arctic Industry and Circular Economy Production and engineering http://www.digipolis.fi/ 2018/04/19
Arctic Safety and Security Creative industries http://luotsi.lappi.fi/arctic-safety-and-security 2018/04/19
Arctic Smart Rural Community Cluster Energy and environment http://luotsi.lappi.fi/smart-rural1 2018/04/19
DIGIBUSINESS Finland Creative industries http://www.digibusiness.fi/ 2013/02/08
Energy Technology Cluster Programme Energy and environment http://www.oske.net/energiateknologia/ 2013/03/09
Energy Vaasa Energy and environment http://energyvaasa.vaasanseutu.fi/ 2018/05/02
Finnish Environmental Cluster for China Energy and environment http://fecc.fi/?action=etusivu&hidi=1 2013/03/08
Food Development Competence Cluster Food industry http://www.foodwest.fi/ 2013/02/18
Food Finland Food industry http://www.foodwest.fi/ 2013/03/10
Forest Industry Future New materials and chemistry http://www.oske.net/fifcluster/ 2013/11/04
Forestcluster Ltd New materials and chemistry http://www.forestcluster.fi/ 2013/03/08
Living Business Energy and environment http://www.livingbusiness.fi/ 2013/02/07
Nanotechnology Cluster Programme Micro, nano and optical technologies http://www.nanobusiness.fi/ 2013/03/10
Tourism and Experience Management Competence Cluster Sports, Leisure and Tourism http://www.experiencebusiness.fi 2013/03/08
Ubiquitous Computing Competence Cluster ICT http://www.ubi.fi/ 2013/02/17