Cluster Excellence Expert Group

Assessment results will be presented to the Cluster Excellence Expert Group (CEEG) for a final decision whether a cluster organisation will be awarded with the Gold Label of the European Cluster Excellence Initiative. The CEEG acts as an international board ensuring neutrality and international recognition of any awarded labels. Cluster organisations that have been awarded are invited to nominate a member of the CEEG. Membership is not transferable. CEEG members are:

CountryNameCluster organisation
Austria Mag. Elmar Paireder Business Upper Austria - OÖ Wirtschaftsagentur
Bernhard Puttinger (chairperson 2013/2014) EcoWorldStyria
Czech Republic Luboš Komárek Nanoprogress z.s.
Denmark Per Spindler (chairperson) BioPeople
Leon Aahave Uhd CLEAN
France Christophe Breuillet VITAGORA
Marc Charlet Pôle MOV’EO
Georges Falessi Pôle de Compétitivité SCS “Solutions Communicantes Sécurisées”
Brigitte Ducruez-Bernard Pôle Véhicule du Futur
Manuella Portier CAP Digital
Patrick Vuillermoz PLASTIPOLIS - Pôle de compétitivité plasturgie
Germany Jörg Günther Kunststoff-Institut Lüdenscheid GmbH
Andreas Baur BioLAGO e.V.
Dr. Franz Josef Kirschfink Hamburg Aviation
Michael Kühnel Carbon Composites
Ulrike Möller AFBW - Allianz Faserbasierte Werkstoffe Baden-Württemberg
Christoph Runde VDC Fellbach
Thomas Wolf TechnologyMountains
Great Britain Philip Aldridge (vice chairperson) The North East Process Industry Cluster (Nepic)
Norway Kari Broberg NCE Raufoss
Audun Skare GCE NODE
Owe Hagsaether NCE Subsea
Portugal Victor Ferreira Cluster Habitat Sustenável
Vasco Lagarto TICE.PT
Cláudia Domingues Soares InovCluster - Associação do Cluster Agroindustrial do Centro
Spain Alberto Cominges (vice chairperson 2014/2015)
Enric Pedros FEMAC
Sweden Anna Fjällström Future Position X